Concentration and Mania

Have you ever not been able to read during your adult life?

It’s extremely frustrating. To look at a page and just having a mental wall you can’t seem to get over.

It’s hard to even write this post, it takes a lot to keep my concentration.

I think, though I’m not sure, that this is a product of hypomania (bipolar II version of mania). I just can’t concentrate. My mind will not let me. Even these small sentences seem to show this.

I took two tylenol, hopefully it’s just a tension headache.

Sadly even if it’s that it could be a result of hypomania.

I hate this.

I don’t want to go through this anymore.

But I don’t have a choice.

I’m going to try to write a few more lines but my body is trying to stop me.

Hopefully I can make it.

I hope people have an amazing week!

I’ll try my best to have one…

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Concentration and Mania

  1. Bridget VanGinkel says:

    I know exactly where you are coming from! Many times reading a food recipe to prepare dinner is difficult. A half hour prep time turns into 1 1/2 hours. Than let’s add ADD to the mix, now I can’t only stay focused to read the recipe , but now I can’t stay on task to get it all together. I love writing stories it helps me escape my daily life, but my mind works faster that my fingers, and it doesn’t read right. Plus I’ve noticed that my spelling skills have gone to hell. Thank goodness for spell check, but there are times I mess up a simple word so bad spell check can’t recognize it.

Leave a Reply

